Razor Sharp

Image result for prescription bottle with screw on lid
Here is funny thing that happened to me yesterday. I have two single edge razor blades in a yellow prescription bottle like the ones above except my lid is upside down so I can screw it on and off.  The bottle  label  is kind of worn off but the back side of sticky label is stuck to the bottle and I didn’t bother to take it off.  I normally use the razors to peel  labels off of packages so we can send them back out for the interlibrary loan dept.
I had the prescription bottle sitting out in public view, some guy walked by and was trying to see what was in this bottle.The razor blades were actually on top of each other I am not sure how that came to be?  He started to say something about his prescriptions, when I piped up with ” there’s  razor blades in there  so I can stay sharp, he laughed and so did my coworker and so did I. Then I thought this would be good thing to post on Friday!

Leave a comment