Another day in the neighborhood

Well yesterday I talked about being prepared for any emergency. Load and behold we were tested. I had washed the dishes. But when we were headed for bed and brush out teeth. There was no water to be had. Seems the well pump and motor gave out. Of course we didn’t know that until the next day. So I was somewhat prepared as we had two gallon jugs of water on hand that we could use to brush our teeth etc. It is suggested that one should store 14 gallons of water per person in your household. I will need to get 22 more gallons to full fill my requirement. Rotating thru your supply is good as well. I like to fill my water bottles for work so I can rotate thru my water that way.

Leave a Reply

