If we will use it

I am trying new things in jewelry making for instance, I purchased a couple of books on art of wire wrapping. I can’t get over how easy it is to wrap wire when you have the right size wire gauge. I am also wanting to engage or have love affair with copper etching and patina.

Yesterday while working someone brought in a 2 foot twisted round coppper wire for me. I told them sure I would love to try my hand at flattening or creating with this wire. I am anxious to get started. Will have to wait till iI have enough time to tackle a project with this wire. Meanwhile my mind starts thinking and planning out things in my head.

Every once in while my journal will have neat quote –

“When so rich a harvest is before us, why do we not gather it? All is in our hands if we will but use it.”  ~ELizabeth Seton

 

I

Leave a Reply

