Impression we make

ok, I am librarian by day and Jewelry designer/maker by night.

I had a customer/patron come to the desk to check some books out.

Meanwhile before he approached me,  (I am discharging ILL books and my desk is loaded with books)

He asked, Can you check books out ?,

I said yes I can do that for you

He said: – I wasn’t sure and I point to button that I was suppose to wear but decided to hang in on the back of my monitor that said, “Please Interrupt Me”

He said: I will remember that the next time I down here.

Then I preceded to check his two books out. I put the receipt in the book that was due first, as I am handing his book to him, I told him that he would need to read this book as it was due before the other one. He starts laughing with a very hardy laugh, the kind that is contagious and pretty soon I was smiling from ear to ear…He remarked to that episode was he needed that all the time, and continued to laugh. I think I struck his funny bone

We both laugh together and I am now smiling from ear to ear.

.

 

Leave a Reply

