Candy Bomber

Candy Bomber: The Story of the Berlin Airlift's

I came across this book quite by accident. I work in a library you see. Each week new books are brought down to our area. We look them over and then they are placed on carts to be shelved.

I think this one was in with the non fiction, however as I started to read this, I noticed it was more of 5th or 6th grade level reading. So I looked at the spine and noticed there was J in front of the call number – meaning it belonged up in the Youth dept.

My two cents is I was wondering if this person who was inspired and dropped all these little parachutes off was still living and the story  behind it. It is must read, will bring hope, and you’ll just know that we all have mission to fill while we are on this earth. We just need to listen to that still small voice that will guide your life.

I am thankful that I had the opportunity to read this book. I don’t know where I was when I was growing up with history as I wasn’t all that interested in and now that I am older I am more interested in it then I was before. Hope this will help someone along their path.

by Mary O.

Leave a Reply

