No knead pizza dough

I tried a New  no Knead pizza dough, it turned out pretty good even the first time around. My only complaint is I watched a video on line about it but the recipe did not match the video. I am so glad I have photogenic mind that I was able to put it together.

Ingredients is 

Put 1 1/2 cups of warm water in bowl (it did not say how warm) so I guessed at that and it still turned out this time for me)

Put 2 yeast packets in and let sit for 5 minutes. Then grease two bowls while you are waiting.

After 5 minutes whisk in 2 Tbsp sugar, 2 tsp kosher salt, 1/4 cup olive oil. Then stir in 4 cups all purpose flour. After it has been mixed, place dough in the other bowl that you oiled.. Next spread or mist some olive oil over the top of the dough, so when you place the saran wrap over it, it won’t stick to it. I turned my oven to warm as my kitchen tends to be on the cooler side. I placed my bowl in the middle between the  gas burners on top and wrapped a terry towel around the base of bowl hoping this would keep it warm enough to  rise.

I went out shopping and when I came back it had double in size. I was so excited to see that it worked. Amazing. The saran wrap did not stick to the dough due to the oil on top.

Then i floured my counter a little bit and put my dough and formed it into pizza shape. Before placing it on pan I oiled this again with olive oil.

This is how I dressed my pizza. Tomato base items don’t agree with me. So I used a a green Pesto Sauce from Aldi that I gotten from their Italian Section. I took a knife and stirred the pesto before spooning it on my pizza dough. I used the back of the spoon to spread the sauce around the crust. Next  I shaved some Parmesan cheese with a carrot peeler.

Then I laid down some Hormel pepperonis and  dehydrated mushrooms that I purchased from Honeyville. I popped it into a 500 degree preheated oven for 7.5 minutes give or take. Then pulled it out and placed some mozzarella shredded cheese and put back in the oven for another 7.5 minutes. It didn’t seem quite done, so I put the timer on for another 5 minutes. It came out very very nice. I was shocked and delighted all at the same time.

The true test is will there be anything left on their plates or will it get eaten up? Mine was eaten up and so was my hubbies! Finally success for me. I used an insulated pan that you usually cook cookies on so they don’t burn therefore it took longer to cook. so next time I probably will not need to leave it in for extra five minutes.

Hope this works for you. I will definitely make this again. You can freeze this up to 4 months. I divided my dough so it will make two individual pizza. Shaped it into round disk and placed in Ziploc Freezer Bag, Marked the item and date and placed it into the freezer.

Happy Day, have fun making this

Mary O

Leave a Reply

