Vegetarian BLT

How did this all  start, oh, someone at church told me their sister went to the doctor. The doctor wanted her to loose weight. He told her about the “Eat to Live” by Joel Furham. She in turn on mission told me she was going to start this, after she got home from her mission.

Being the Librarian I am, decided to get one of these books thru Interlibrary Loan. Then I decided to get my own copy.  So his theory is eating salads with beans of your choice every day along with vegetables, seeds or nuts. Plus stop eating: dairy, sweets, salt and oil. But one is allowed to eat Greens, Beans Onions, Mushrooms, Berries and  seeds. (G-BOMBS)

Since then I have been allergic to milk since I was kid, but my mom didn’ t want to feed me goat’s milk, so I have suffered most of my life with milk products. Since I stopped I feel so much better…

Well this led me to better meal planning. My latest is I created a BLT for vegan or vegetarian. So my B is a bean hummus of your choice, spread it on facing sides of your bread.

hummus

Next put some romaine lettuce or whatever your choice is

Lettuce

Then add tomatoes, I had small ones so I put on three slices

Tomatoes

Then for extra measure, I love cucumbers in sandwiches so they are place on the other side

cucumbers

Then put it together and you have a wonderful tasting sandwich. Sometimes I  sprinkle Mrs. Dash on my tomatoes, but today I did not. I am wanting to grow some alfalfa sprouts. This makes for a really great sandwich. Hope you will try it and let me know what you think!

Thanks for stopping in!

Mary O

Connect with Nature@Prairie Pine Peddler

 

Leave a Reply

