Acres of Diamonds, are you famaliar with this story?

If you are not familiar with this story, you can read one version here at this website.

https://marketinginsidergroup.com/content-marketing/myth-better-content-lessons-acres-of-diamonds/

Ok, tonight I am working at the library in the Reference Department I had patron come in as her computer was not printing. She needed some assistant with our computers. She was printing out her nurses certificate from the state..

So one thing led to another. Soon we were talking about her job she holds at a  nursing home. She works with few men that were veterans that suffer with bi -polar disorder/. Plus there are two women that suffer from something else.

She then mention that writing in journals has helped them by  keeping them from wanting to take their own life. I thought that was amazing. I also could feel that she was intune, that she listened to them and had compassion for them.

She mentioned that she often buys them journals as well. One of the ladies doesn’t really write in hers, but writes numbers in them. I told her that maybe in her former life she may have been an accountant working with numbers. She agreed with me.

I personally write in a journal daily myself. Sometimes I get attached to some of my journals as they become my best friend. and hate to start a new one.

I don’t know how it came about but I decided to help her four people and volunteer to buy them journals. I asked if I could wrap them up and she said that they would be great as they liove to open presents.

So that is what I am going to do before the year end is out. I told her she can tell them it was from an angel. I am greatful that she crossed my path today. It is great feeling to help others. It brings much joy to your heart and soul.

Tonight, I was thinking about my journey and then suddenly the story of Acres of Diamonds came to my head. I remembered reading this story about 30 years ago. Don’t know why it popped into my head. But often we look past the mark, when all we need to do is LISTEN and bloom where we are planted. I am thankful to help some people that don’t have the means to pick up journal but can provide them with small gift.

May you look around you and see what you can do to help someone. I learned some where in my life, that when you are in the service of others, you are only in the service of the your Lord,

May God Bless you and help you to fined someone to bless. So if you read this I would like to challenge you to consider it tagging you and you find someone to help.

Till later, Mary O.

Leave a Reply

