How I Lost 20 lbs

Last year I signed up to receive newsletter from “100 Days of Real Food”  Here is her website: https://www.100daysofrealfood.com/

Most of the time I didn’t read them as they seem to be more focused on young children’s lunches. My children were grown but I was interested in her concept. Then right after Christmas she had offer that in 6 weeks you could get yourself off of  process food. I wasn’t sure about all that was involved, but the price was inviting, I had thought about going back to Weight Watches but there prices were screaming at me and my pocket book could not wrap around the cost. So I decided to settle with this 6 week course from Lisa Leake. My legs were paining me and I wanted to eat better so I could serve the Lord better. So that is the reason I decided to try this course.

I learn things I had not even consider process before. Some of the ingredients has always baffled me not knowing why they were in there and why. So I learned some new things and started following the course. Each week she gave you something to work on. I have lost 10 pounds from following her course. Then I started walking and lost 10 more pounds. I seem to be able to keep it off. I haven’t walked lately due to my siatic nerve and back  pain but as soon as I can I am going to get back into it again. I feel better. I have been able to get back into my smaller size clothes. I have more energy. I really recommend this way of eating. I don’t even count calories, I just make sure I eat my fruit and vegetables and occasional meat. I am not a big meat fan to begin with. I am more conscious as to what not to pick up. I stay out of fast food resturants.

I had some teeth work done recently and that really curved me away from white sugar which was another thing that helped me loose my weight.

I hope this helps someone that is wanting to lose weight and learn new things about the food culture out there. I am always searching for new homemade cooking ideas now. My board on  pinterest called Recipes to try has some great ideas that I have used.

Leave a Reply

