Beautiful Breakfast Mess

Sunday started out pretty good for me. I got up read my Sunday School lesson, I always like to write in my journal what I did the day before. Then I knew I needed to eat but wasn’t really in the mood to eat. But then I remembered I needed to eat in order to take this one pill that said “Eat with Food”. So I started thinking about what I might have, eggs, oatmeal, french toast but none of these really appealed to me. Then my hubby suggested a bowl of yogurt with fresh berries.

So the yogurt sounded good. I have plain yogurt or this Cabot Greek Yogurt in the refrigerator.. Cabot is great at making White Sharp Cheddar Cheese without any dyes which I love. So decided today I would eat some of the Greek Yogurt,as lot thicker then plain yogurt. I use whole milk yogurt then you don’t have extra salt and sugar in it to make is sweeter.

This is what I put together which I thought was kind of a mess but turned out to hit the spot.

Two or three scoops of Greek yogurt. ini medium size cereal bowl., then I added 1/2 cap or 1 tsp. of vanilla extract , and 1 Tablespoon of (www.roxburymountainmaple.com) Pure Maple Syrup this particular syrup taste caramel flavor syrup) , Stir them in then I added 1/3 cup of  homemade granola the recipe is from https://www.100daysofrealfood.com/recipe-granola-bars-cereal, Then I topped it with some black raspberries that I picked the day before.

This was delicious and hit the spot. Will try to take picture  and upload this later today. It is late and I  had this on my phone but could not get it to save as draft so had to retype this on my computer. Hope you will enjoy this as much as I have this morning.

Cheers

Leave a Reply

