Share my world ~July 10, 2017

How do you like to spend a rainy day? Most of my rainy days, are spent at work, but when it is raining even during lunch I will go out and eat in my car while it is raining. In my college years I use to run thru the rain with friend. That was fun. 

List at least five favorite treats. (They do not have to be sugary)

  • I love pretzels, I would love to find a healthy soft pretzel recipe made with whole wheat white flour.
  • I love vanilla/chocolate swirl ice cream cones
  • a dark chocolate bar.
  •  I love spaghetti
  • I love quiches. My grandmother always had luncheon for my birthday. I asked couple girlfriends over. She would make a broccoli and ham quiche and those were some of the happy memories I have of her.

Where’s your favorite place to take out-of-town guests? My favorite place to take out of town quest is either Brienzo’s Wood Fired Pizza in Peoria, Illinois or  Bishop Hill to the Bakery that serves unique lunches.

You are trapped in an elevator, who would you want to be trapped with? If I had been younger I would pick  Joe Cocker, I loved the way he sang

or with America Band that sang “Horse with no name” that is my most favorite song. 

  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I am grateful that I have roof over my head and job. This week I am looking forward to getting furniture moved around. We painted the living room and every thing that was once in there is in the rest of the house, I can’t wait to unpack the books and put them back on the shelves of the book cases.

One thought on “Share my world ~July 10, 2017

Leave a Reply

